Do not provide them with any payment…
Do not provide them with any payment information. I purchased the basic plan and upgraded the same day (my word count was above the basic plan cap). So now there are two plans running concurrently. Fine, whatever. I canceled the plan immediately. I only needed the service for one month. Then BOOM, an additional charge was made to my card for an annual subscription! I did not make that purchase, and now I have 3 plans running concurrently. Now, does that make any sense? It is exploitative.
